How to Update the Name and/or Address of your Florida Concealed Weapons Permit.
Change Of Address
The Florida State law say that you must notify the Division of Licensing within 30 days of a change of address. Your address is no longer printed on the license and this does not require you to obtain a new license – However, you must update the department of your new address. This is very important when it comes time to renew. If the FDACS has an old address on file, then they won’t effectively be able to get a hold of you to renew your expiring permit.
There is NO Charge for an address update and this can be completed online here
Additionally, you can notify the FDACS in writing if you prefer. You can purchase an EASY document packet to send to them here
If you have changed your name for any reason, legally – then you need to update the FDACS and your license as well. It does coast $15 for a replacement permit with your updated name.
You must provide legal documentation of your name change along with the request. You can purchase an EASY document packet to send to them here